Discretion and anonymity are paramount to us. We pay particular attention to your security and try to protect your privacy in the best possible way.

All communication within the app is end-to-end encrypted via SSL. Even source files are obfuscated, which means they are unrecognisable to people and machines. The app can be used without disclosing your location. Moreover, you can activate an automatic sign-off feature that will log you out when you close the app.

Only members who activate the local search option can see one another in “Live”. Your exact location will still always remain private. Important: JOYCE does not save any movement profiles and does not transfer coordinates to third-party providers. The local search option can be stopped at any time and your location will be deleted.

You can set additional security measures for JOYCE in your privacy settings. Among other things, you can add a pin code for the app that provides an extra layer of security.

Didn’t find the answer you were looking for?

Browse trough our FAQs or contact our support team.